Free delivery for our Queens (only in metropolitan France and Europe)*

Laurence Bossion

Hat-making

Share

A hat heads

For Laurence Bossion, the hat is the natural extension of the woman, the finishing touch that completes and sublime a skillfully studied silhouette.

Originally from our beautiful region of Marseille, Laurence Bossion grew up with elegant inspirations. The story, when Laurence accidentally bought a trunk in which she accidentally discovered a faluche in velvet of the 18th century, it was the click. She naturally began to change her lining.

Long-term work

A taste for tailor-made at a young age and a keen sense of beautiful materials are the premises of the creative identity of Laurence Bossion. After studying at the Chambre Syndicale de la Couture Parisienne and an initiation into the fur trade at the Saga International Design Center, Laurence collaborated with Dior, Torrente and Guy Laroche before completing a third cycle in Fashion Management at the Institute French fashion.

For her, the detail is essential and it is in the first place that she is working to create berets and caps with retro-futuristic visors. The hat remains the indispensable accessory of the silhouette and is for her the medium of expression of predilection.

Laurence opens her boutique-atelier in 2007 at 10 rue Saint Roch, a stone’s throw from the Tuileries Gardens, a warm boudoir in which she lets the matter express itself. Brushed felt, Flemish taupe, cashmere, abaca, sisal and para buntal straw take shape in his hands to become graphic and contemporary pieces.

Its inspiration comes straight from the fifties reinventing this fashion of yesteryear or love for beautiful materials and the quality of products advocates above all. Distinguished by the First Prize of Elegance during the Prix de Diane 2011, his creations Laurence Bossion are regularly selected in series for L’Express Style, Number, Gala, L’Officiel (France), Antidote, Vogue Italy, Glamor Italy, Pashion (Egypt) and many others

Où trouver ce boudoir

  • Adress: 10, rue Saint Roch, 75001 Paris, France
  • Phone number: 01 42 96 80 50
  • Opening time: from tuesday to saturday 11am to 7pm

100% secure payment

Visa, Mastercard, American Express

Quick delivery

Only in France and Europe

Need advice?

We reply to all our queens

Livraison gratuite pour nos Reines à partir de 45 €

Laurence Bossion

Chapellerie

Partager

Une tête à chapeau

Pour Laurence Bossion, le chapeau est le prolongement naturel de la femme, la touche finale qui complète et sublime une silhouette savamment étudiée.

Originaire de notre belle région Marseillaise, Laurence Bossion a grandi entourée d’élégantes inspirations, transmises par sa mère ainsi que par des magasines de mode. Elle se passionna pour la couture lorsqu’elle découvrit par hasard, au fond d’une malle achetée aux enchères, une faluche en velours du 18ème siècle, dont elle changea la doublure.

Un travail de longue haleine

Laurence Bossion a effectué ses études à la Chambre Syndicale de la Couture Parisienne et a suivi une initiation au travail de la fourrure au Saga International Design Center. Elle a collaboré avec des grandes marques telles que Dior, Torrente et Guy Laroche avant de compléter un troisième cycle en Management des Métiers de mode à l’Institut Français de la Mode.

Pour elle, le détail est essentiel et c’est en premier lieu qu’elle s’attèle à créer des bérets et casquettes à visières rétro-futuristes. Le chapeau reste l’accessoire indispensable de la silhouette et est pour elle son moyen d’expression de prédilection.

Laurence ouvre sa boutique-atelier en 2007, à deux pas du jardin des Tuileries, un boudoir chaleureux dans lequel elle laisse la matière s’exprimer. Feutres brossés, taupés flamands, cachemire, abaca, sisal et paille parabuntal prennent forme entre ses mains pour devenir des pièces graphiques et contemporaines.

Son inspiration vient tout droit des années 50 en réinventant cette mode d’antan ou l’amour pour les belles matières et la qualité des produits prône avant tout. Distinguées par le Premier Prix de l’Elégance lors du Prix de Diane 2011, ses créations sont régulièrement choisies dans des séries pour L’Express Style, Numéro, Gala, L’Officiel (France), Antidote, Vogue Italie, Glamour Italie, Pashion (Egypte) et bien d’autres.

Où trouver ce boudoir

  • Adresse : 10, rue Saint Roch, 75001 Paris, France
  • Numéro de téléphone : 01 42 96 80 50
  • Horaires d’ouverture : du Mardi au Samedi 11h à 19h

Paiement 100 % sécurisé

Visa, Mastercard, American Express

Livraison rapide

En France et en Europe*

Besoin d’un conseil ?

On répond à toutes nos reines