1. Accueil
  2. Gellé Frères's Queens
Free delivery for our Queens (only in metropolitan France and Europe)*

DENG JIAJIA BECOMES THE NEW FACE OF GELLÉ FRÈRES IN CHINA

DENG-JIAJIA-GELLÉ-FRÈRES-1

Deng Jiajia will, among other things, be involved in improving the product experience and contribute to the brand's effort to reach the Gellé Frères community.

On May 17th, 2020 Gellé Frères announced the appointment of Deng Jiajia as its brand ambassador in China. As a first-rate actress, Deng Jiajia has decided to join the centuries-old French royal brand to explore new avenues in the world of skincare and beauty, and bring new energy to modern women.

Share

THE NEW FEMININE SPIRIT AT ITS PEAK

Deng Jiajia’s character on the screen is not just the eccentric sister-in-law “Tang Yoyo” from the show “IPartment”. Between 2014 and 2015, Deng Jiajia won the 30th Golden Rooster Award as well as the 32nd Hundred Flowers Award for Best Supporting Actress for her performance in “Silent Witness”. She is the only actress born after the 80s to have received this prestigious double award, equivalent to the American Golden Globes.

In 2019 Deng Jiajia’s subversive performance as “Hu Shanxiang”, the cool-minded queen of “Ming Dynasty”, was acclaimed by both critics and audiences. Deng Jiajia’s acting talents and personality are drawing more and more recognition and praise from audiences and fans alike.

From portraying girl-next-door characters to interpreting complex women, Deng Jiajia is constantly seeking to hone her skills as an actress. This spirit of perseverance and unquenchable desire to excel genuinely resonates with the values of Gellé Frères, which has always been committed to improving the care and beauty experience for women.

DENG-JIAJIA-GELLÉ-FRÈRES-2

FROM THE OFFICIAL ROYAL SUPPLIER TO A LEGENDARY CENTURIES-OLD FAMILY

The story of the brand started more than 200 years ago, when the official perfumer of the French royal family and high society of the time, perfected his know-how in bottling the scent of natural plants. In 1826 the Gellé brothers inherited his knowledge and opened their first perfumery at 35, rue Argout, in the 2nd arrondissement of Paris, under the name “Gellé Aîné & Cie”. They officially launched the Gellé Frères brand, whose secret know-how and plant expertise would be passed on from generation to generation.

Gellé Frères relies on cutting-edge technologies from the fields of botany, biology, medicine and dermatology, always combining curative botanical wisdom with royal and artisanal perfectionism. These technologies have evolved through the ages to continuously offer the most precious plant extracts. In its quest for innovation, Gellé Frères has created five major research centres in Europe and Asia (the European Research Centre, the Asian Plant Research Centre, the Asian Laboratory, the South Asian Aromatic Plant Culture Centre, and the Museum of Asian Aromatic Legends), once again strengthening the connection between cutting-edge innovation and plant essence, and showing its commitment to providing the ultimate beauty experience.

Through constant innovation and the ability to reinvent itself, Gellé Frères has developed a range of high-performance skin care products for consumers around the world.

DENG-JIAJIA-GELLÉ-FRÈRES-3

EMPRESS JOSÉPHINE’S “BIBLE OF ROSES”: THE STARTING POINT FOR THE NEW “CHÉRISSIME” COLLECTION…

The well-known “Chérissime” products are Gellé Frères’ main collection, and have been popular with consumers ever since their launch. This collection finds its origin in the “Bible of Roses” of Empress Joséphine, wife of Napoleon I. The Anatolian rose, the French white rose, the Damascus rose from Bulgaria, the rose with a thousand leaves from the Yunnan highlands, the purple rose and the red rose are all part of the Empress’ secret of youth. For over 200 years, Gellé Frères has worked with these six Rosaceae plants, which are among the rarest in the world. Combined with a patented extraction technology, they help optimise efficiency at each stage of skin care to offer natural products, free from harmful ingredients, alcohol, animal fat, mineral oil, heavy metals, hormones or fluorescent agents.

Operating under its motto, “Natural ingredients, Advanced Technology”, Gellé Frères strives for everyone to enjoy radiant skin.

Today, the new “Chérissime” collection is adding a unique plant, the king of Yunnan camellias: Camellia “Tongzimian”, which is rich in flavonoids and tea polyphenols. These components help reduce melanin production, lighten spots and bring radiance to the skin. This product also includes a combination of alpha-arbutin and nicotinamide active ingredients to increase clarifying power, as well as a combination of active anti-irritation ingredients based on Yunnan purslane, Beta-glucan and Symcalmin, making the skin softer and more radiant.

DENG-JIAJIA-GELLÉ-FRÈRES-4

NATURAL INGREDIENTS, ADVANCED TECHNOLOGY

These roses are all cultivated on more than 300 hectares of flower fields; the harvesting process, starting at 5 a.m., is strictly controlled and completed in 3 hours to help preserve the plants’ freshness and active ingredients. Extraction is then carried out using the world’s most advanced technology, Halophyte™, which maximises the retention and effectiveness of active ingredients.

Thanks to all these breakthroughs, combining natural ingredients and technology, the new “Chérissime” collection provides every woman with the ultimate beauty experience to help restore self-confidence.

 DENG-JIAJIA-GELLÉ-FRÈRES-5

2020 marks the beginning of a new adventure for Gellé Frères and its ambassador

On May 22nd, Gellé Frères will hold a major launch event in Yunnan, China. The brand ambassador Deng Jiajia will be present, as well as national and international clients and media, to witness the revival of the iconic “Chérissime” collection.


100% secure payment

Visa, Mastercard, American Express

Quick delivery

Only in France and Europe

Need advice?

We reply to all our queens

Livraison gratuite pour nos Reines à partir de 45 €

DENG JIAJIA DEVIENT LE NOUVEAU VISAGE DE GELLÉ FRÈRES EN CHINE

DENG-JIAJIA-GELLÉ-FRÈRES-1

Deng Jiahia participera notamment à l’amélioration de l’expérience produit et au rayonnement de la marque auprès de la communauté Gellé Frères.

Le 17 mai 2020, Gellé Frères a annoncé la nomination de Deng Jiajia en tant qu’ambassadrice de sa marque en Chine. Actrice de premier plan, Deng Jiajia a décidé de rejoindre la marque royale française centenaire afin d’explorer de nouveaux horizons du monde des soins et de la beauté, mais aussi dans le but d’insuffler une énergie nouvelle aux femmes modernes.

Partager

LE NOUVEL ESPRIT FÉMININ À SON SOMMET

Le personnage de Deng Jiajia à l’écran ne se résume pas à celui de la belle-sœur excentrique « Tang Yoyo » de la série « IPartment ». De 2014 à 2015, Deng Jiajia a remporté le 30e prix du Coq d’Or ainsi que le 32e prix des Cents Fleurs de la meilleure actrice dans un second rôle pour sa performance dans « Silent Witness ». Elle est la seule actrice née après les années 80 à avoir reçu ce double prix prestigieux, équivalent des Golden Globes américains.

En 2019, l’interprétation subversive de Deng Jiajia dans le rôle de « Hu Shanxiang », la reine à l’esprit calme de « Ming Dynasty », a été acclamée par la critique et le public. Les talents d’actrice et la personnalité de Deng Jiajia sont de plus en plus reconnus et loués par les spectateurs et ses admirateurs.

Du portrait d’une « Girl Next Door » à l’interprétation de femmes complexes, Deng Jiajia cherche sans cesse à perfectionner ses compétences d’actrice. Cet esprit de persévérance et de surpassement de soi résonne avec les valeurs de Gellé Frères, qui s’est toujours attaché à améliorer l’expérience de soins et de beauté pour les femmes.

DENG-JIAJIA-GELLÉ-FRÈRES-2

DU FOURNISSEUR ROYAL OFFICIEL A LA LEGENDAIRE FAMILLE CENTENAIRE

L’histoire de la marque commence il y a plus de 200 ans, lorsque l’apothicaire officiel de la famille royale française et de la haute société de l’époque, enrichit son savoir-faire à base de plantes naturelles. En 1826, les frères Gellé héritent de ses connaissances et ouvrent leur premier magasin au 35 rue Argout, dans le 2ème arrondissement de Paris, sous le nom de « Gellé aîné & Cie ». Ils lancent officiellement la marque Gellé Frères, dont les secrets du savoir-faire et l’expertise des plantes se transmettront de génération en génération.

Gellé Frères s’appuie sur des technologies de pointe issues des domaines de la botanique, de la biologie, de la médecine et de la dermatologie, alliant toujours une sagesse botanique curative à un esprit perfectionniste royal et artisanal. Ces technologies ont évolué à travers les époques afin de proposer continuellement les plus précieux extraits de plantes. Pour continuer à innover, Gellé Frères a créé cinq grands centres de recherche en Europe et en Asie (Centre de recherche européen, Centre de recherche sur les plantes asiatiques, Laboratoire asiatique, Centre de culture de plantes aromatiques d’Asie du Sud, Musée des légendes aromatiques d’Asie), renforçant une fois de plus les liens entre l’innovation de pointe et l’essence végétale, et traduisant son engagement pour une expérience de beauté ultime.

Grâce à cette réinvention et à une innovation sans fin, Gellé Frères a développé une gamme de produits performants de soins de la peau pour les consommateurs du monde entier.

DENG-JIAJIA-GELLÉ-FRÈRES-3

“LA BIBLE DES ROSES” DE L’IMPÉRATRICE JOSÉPHINE : LE POINT DE DÉPART DE LA NOUVELLE GAMME “CHÉRISSIME”

Gamme principale de Gellé Frères, les produits historiques « Chérissime » sont plébiscités par les consommateurs depuis leur lancement. Cette gamme trouve son origine dans la « Bible des roses » de l’impératrice Joséphine, épouse de Napoléon Ier. La rose d’Anatolie, la rose blanche de France, la rose de Damas de Bulgarie, la rose aux mille feuilles des hauts plateaux du Yunnan, la rose pourpre ainsi que la rose rouge font toutes partie du secret de jouvence de l’impératrice. Depuis plus de 200 ans, Gellé Frères utilise ces six rosacées qui figurent parmi les plus rares au monde. Associées à une technologie d’extraction brevetée, elles optimisent l’efficacité à chaque étape du soin de la peau afin de proposer des produits naturels, sans aucun ingrédient nocif, , sans alcool, sans huile animale, sans huile minérale, sans métaux lourds, sans hormones ni agent fluorescent.

A travers cet esprit « Natural ingredients, Advanced Technology » Gellé Frères souhaite que chacun puisse jouir d’une peau resplendissante.

Aujourd’hui, la nouvelle gamme « Chérissime » ajoute une plante unique – le roi du camélia du Yunnan, le camélia « TongZiMian », riche en flavonoïdes et en polyphénols de thé. Ces composants atténuent le développement de la mélanine, éclaircissent les taches et font rayonner la peau. Elle comprend par ailleurs une combinaison d’actifs d’alpha-arbutine et de nicotinamide permettant d’augmenter le pouvoir éclaircissant, ainsi qu’une combinaison d’actifs anti-irritations à base de Pourpier des plateaux du Yunnan, de Beta-glucane et de Symcalmin, rendant la peau plus souple et plus lumineuse.

DENG-JIAJIA-GELLÉ-FRÈRES-4

NATURAL INGREDIENTS, ADVANCED TECHNOLOGY

Ces roses sont toutes cultivées sur plus de 300 hectares de champs de fleurs ; le processus de récolte, démarrant à 5 heures du matin, est strictement contrôlé afin d’être achevé dans un délai de 3 heures pour garantir une meilleure préservation de la fraîcheur des plantes et de ses actifs. L’extraction est ensuite effectuée à l’aide de la technologie la plus avancée au monde, Halophyte™, qui maximise la rétention des ingrédients actifs et leur efficacité.

Grâce à l’ensemble de ces avancées, alliant naturel et technologie, la nouvelle gamme « Chérissime » offre à chaque femme l’expérience de beauté ultime qui lui redonnera confiance en elle.

 DENG-JIAJIA-GELLÉ-FRÈRES-5

2020 marque le début d’une nouvelle aventure pour Gellé Frères et son ambassadrice

Le 22 mai, Gellé Frères organisera un grand événement de lancement dans le Yunnan, en Chine. L’ambassadrice de la marque Deng Jiajia sera présente, ainsi que des clients et des médias nationaux et internationaux, venus assister au renouveau de la beauté légendaire de la gamme « Chérissime ».


Paiement 100 % sécurisé

Visa, Mastercard, American Express

Livraison rapide

En France et en Europe*

Besoin d’un conseil ?

On répond à toutes nos reines